To be able to add tasks to existing boards created from the board template, you need to create tasks in a Board template ( In the Board template, from the Production Boards that were created).
Once you have created a task when you click on the task name it will open a slide bar on the left side.
In the top right corner opened task, you can see where the task is not shown on the production boards
There are option to add a new task to:
- Add to unfinished boards (Adding tasks in all production boards created from the board template, excepting the boards with the Board status “Done”.
- Add to new boards (Adding tasks in the production board created from the board template, only with the Board status “New”)
- Add to all boards (Adding tasks to all boards created from the Board template)
When you choose some of the options and click to one of them, all the task will be added to the boards.
Updating the board roles on the production board is possible through the Boards.
To be able to change the board roles, you need to click on Board members on the board level.
Once you have clicked, it will open a slide bar on the left side.
In the section Board roles, you can see Board roles created within a Board template.
To be able to change the roles with members of the board, you need to click the icon and from the dropdown menu choose the member who will change the specific role.
When you change the roles with the board members, you have an option to update information:
- Update unfinished task (Changing the roles with members to all unfinished tasks)
- Update new task (Changing the roles with members to the tasks with the status “New”)
- Update all (Changing the roles with members to the all tasks )
To be able to show/hide columns in the table view, you need to switch the board view to the table or task template table view.
By right-clicking the name of the task in the table or task template table view, you have an option of which column you want to hide or show in the table. If you want to hide some columns just unselect name of the columns that you do not want to track.
Once you have selected or unselected which columns you want to track, you need to click out of the open bar to save information.
To be able to sort tasks on the Project timeline by the weight, you need to click on “Start date” and from the dropdown menu choose “weight”.
Dashboards are archived in the All Dashboard section. This section can be accessed in 2 ways.
- The first way to access the Dashboard section is to click on “Dashboard” in the left sidebar.
- The second way is to click on “All Dashboards” under the search bar in the section that opens once you hover over the “Projects” field in the left sidebar.
A Dashboard is archived by clicking on the “Archive” button in the Archive column.
To be able to edit the cost price list, you need to be a Project manager (responsible for the project).
Only the Project manager, responsible for the project can change the price list.
To be able to edit the price list you need to click on “Project price list” in the top right corner.
Once you have clicked on the project price list, it will open a window with the imported price list.
By clicking on the imported price list it will open the table with all information from the price list.
If you want to change any information in the price list, just double click the information that you want to change, on the cell.
If you want to add a new position just click + in the bottom left corner.